Board of Directors and Standing Committees

SOFT Board of Directors and Committee Members
(Committees are below, after the Board List)

If you wish to contact any SOFT Committee, please click here.

< Board of Directors >

President (term expires 2018) Barb & Dave Vanherreweghe
Rochester, NY
Past-President (term is permanent) Steve & Peggy Cantrell, OD
Wildwood, MO
Committees: Nominations
Medical Advisor (term is permanent) John C. Carey, MD, MPH
Salt Lake City, UT
Founders (term is permanent) Kris & Hal Holladay
Mesa, AZ
Secretary (term expires 2018) Debbie & Jim Dye
Holladay, UT
Committees: Chapter Chairs
Board Member (term expires 2017) Cindy & Ray Cook
Shorewood, IL
Committees: Chair, Bereavement Cmte; Conference Cmte
Board Member (term expires 2017) Melissa and Eric Marohn
Downers Grove, IL
Committees: Bereavement, Website
Board Member (term expires 2019) Faye Kaufman & Mark Kubena, P.E.
Houston, TX
Committees: Chapter Chair, Legal
Board Member (term expires 2018) Nora Flores, FNP
Albany, NY
Committee: Website, Public Awareness
Board Member (term expires 2018) Terra Spiehs-Garst
Omaha, NE
Committee: Expectant Parent, Social Media
Board Member (term expires 2019) Kari & James Adamson, Fond du Lac, WI
Board Member (term expires 2017) Terre & Randy Krotzer
Lake Tapps, WA
Committee: Website, Chair, Social Media
Board Member (term expires 2019) Katie & Larry Wheat, San Antonio, TX

< Standing Committees >

Membership Committee
contact the committee
Frank & Ann Barnes, Chapel Hill, NC
Newsletter Committee
contact the committee
Raquel & Steve Wagner, Salt Lake City
Pam & Michael Healey, Lexington, MA
Chapter Chair Committee
contact the committee
Debbie & Jim Dye, Holladay, UT
Faye Kaufman & Mark Kubena, Houston TX
International Chapters
contact the committee
Pam & Michael Healey
Lexington, MA
Surgery Registry Committee
contact the committee
Ann Barnes, Chapel Hill, NC
Lynne Stockman, D.O., Suffolk, VA
Mark & Jayne Wright
Hudson, IL
Memorials & Bereavement
contact the committee
Cindy Cook, Melissa Marohn, Debbie Dye, Kristy Lint, Katie Wheat & Nora Flores
WebSite Content Committee
contact the content manager
Frank & Ann Barnes,  Terre Krotzer, Sheryl Crosier, Steven & Nora Flores
Ask a Question Committee
contact SOFT about this resource
Jamie Lint – Raven, VA, Anne Jackson – Milan, TN, Ann Barnes – Chapel Hill, NC
Expectant Parent Contact
Contact the SOFT Expectant Parent Resource Person
Terra Garst, Omaha, NE